New Music Releases Schedule 2022


Ancient North – Gates 

Blind Guardian – God Machine 

Bring Me the Horizon – Post Human II EP

Creature Canyon – Remarks

Ensaguinate – Eldritch Anatomy

Epica – Consign to Oblivion, Phantom Agony and Score reissues

Front Bottoms – Theresa EP

Hu – Rumble of Thunder

John McCutcheon – Leap!

King’s X – Three Sides of One

Kris Kristofferson – Live at Gilley’s

Max Gowan – Glossolalia

Megadeth – Sick, Dying … Dead!

Parker Gispert (Whigs) – Golden Years

Rina Sawayama – Hold the Girl

Steven Bernstein’s Millennial Territory Orchestra – Popular Culture (Community Music, Vol. 2)

Tom Chaplin – Midpoint

Trial – Feed the Fire

Yungblud – s/t


Ryan Sawyer, John Dwyer, Tom Dolas, Peter Kerlin, Andrew Renteria + Jocelyn Soubiran – Live Zebulon


Abstract Illusion – Woe 

Baby  Back Talk – Existential Shred EP

Blue Moon Marquee – Scream, Holler & Howl

Boyfriend and Big Freedia – Sugar & Spice

Built to Spill – When the Wind Forgets Your Name

Crippled Black Phoenix – Banefyre 

Diver Through – All Nighter

Fallujah – Empyrean

GA-20 – Crackdown

Gridfailure & Megalophobe – Harbinger Winds 

Highly Suspect – Midnight Demon Club

Howard Jones – Dialogue

I Am – Eternal Steel

Jake La Botz – Hair on Fire

Joe McCarthy’s New York Afro Bop Alliance Big Band – Pan American Nutcracker Suite

Jonathan Terrell – Couple, 2, 3 EP

KMFDM – Hyena

Madison Cunningham – Revealer

Mourir – Disgrace 

No. 2 (Heatmiser) – First Love 

Olli Hanninen and Sami Hynninen – Chambers 

One OK Rock – Luxury Disease

Ozzy Osbourne – Patient Number 9

Paranoyds – Talk Talk Talk

Parkway Drive – Darker Still

Revocation – Netherheaven

Rocky Votolato – Wild Roots

Sampa the Great – As Above, So Below

Shady Cove – s/t

Slugcrust – Ecocide

Son Little – Like Neptune

Tallah – Generation of Danger

Valborg – Der Alte


Sublation – Path to Bedlam 


Dan Wilson – Dancing on the Moon EP


69 Eyes – Drive EP vinyl edition

Ali McGuirk – Til It’s Gone

Behemoth – Opps Contra Natvram

Butcher Brown – Butcher Brown Presents Triple Trey Featuring Tennishu and R4ND4ZZO Bigband

Destrage – So Much. Too Much.

Devil Wears Prada – Color Decay

Emmadop – Superstar

Fletcher – Girl of My Dreams

Jason & Brit – Survival Skills EP

John Prine – German Afternoons reissue

Julian Lage – View With a Room

Lissie – Carving Canyons 

Little Big Town – Mr. Sun

Marcus Mumford – (self-titled)

Marillion – Holidays in Eden (Deluxe Edition)

Mura Masa – Demon Time

Mycelia – In a Late Country 

Ondara – Spanish Villager No: 3

Polly Scattergood – s/t vinyl edition

Quinn Christopherson – Write Your Name in Pink

Roxana Amed – Unanime

Spiritus Mortis – Great Seal 

Starcrawler – She Said

Steve Turre – Generations

Torpedo – Orpeheo_Nebula

Virtual Symmetry – s/t

White Hills – Revenge of the Heads on Fire 

Whitney – Spark

Wilco – Yankee Hotel Foxtrot reissues


Abhor – Sex Sex Sex (Ceremonia Daemonis Anticristi) 

Alain Zane – Right Before Your Eyes

Alex Acuna – Gifts

Alex G – God Save the Animals

Arkells – Blink Twice

Banco del Mutuo Soccorso – Orlando: Le Forme dell’Amore

Bloods – Baby!

Chris Canterbury – Quaalude Lullabies

Cold Gawd – God Get Me the Fuck Out of Here

Daredevil – s/t

Dermot Kennedy – Sonder

Divino Nino – Last Spa on Earth 

Editors – EBM

Ellen Arkbro & Johan Graden – I Get Along Without You Very Well

Gaerea – Mirage 

Gematria – II: Spindle of Necessity 

Invictus (Kataklysm) – Unstoppable

Jake Blount – New Faith

Kario – Audition

Ken Mode – Null 

Magdalena Bay – Mercurial World deluxe edition

Mayaka McCraven – In These Times

Nils Frahm – Music for Animals

Peter Matthew Bauer – Flowers

Slushii – TBA

Soft Moon – Exister

Stratovarius – Survive

Stretch Arm Strong – Rituals of Life vinyl reissue

Talas – 1985

Tommy Emmanuel – Accomplice Series Vol. 3 EP

Under the Reefs Orchestra – Sakurajima

VA – World Spirituality Classics: Muslim Highlife of Alhaji Waziri Oshomah

Visuals – Light Breaks 


Wyldra – Come to Be


Dirty Streets – Who’s Gonna Love You 


Alice Cooper – Live From the Astroturf

Bad Plus – s/t

Deer’s Cry – Heal the Heart

Defect Designer – Neanderthal

Dream, Ivory – About a Boy

Lord (Greg Anderson) + Petra Haden – Devotional

Lost Society – If the Sky Came Down

Manic Abraxas – Foreign Winds

Milly – Eternal Ring

Oren Ambarchi – Shebang

Orange Island – One Night Stay reissue

Pretty Sick – Makes Me Sick Makes Me Smile

Shygirl – Nymph

Slipknot – End, So Far

Soul Dissolution – Sora

Steve Reich – Runner and Music for Ensemble and Orchestra reissues

Strigoi – Viscera 

VA – Blue Note Re:imagined II

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Cool It Down


Ganser – Nothing You Do Matters EP


Alvvays – Blue Rev

Armed for Apocalypse – Ritual Violence

Bonny Light Horseman – Rolling Golden Holy

Cloud Rat – Threshold 

Counterparts – Eulogy for Those Still Here STEREOGUM

Cult – Under the Midnight Sun

David Rosales – Revive

Dayglow – People in Motion

Disq – Desperately Imagining Someplace Quiet

Dungen – En Ar For Mycket Och Tusen Aldig Nog 

Joselyn & Don – Seeds & Bones EP

Lamb of God – Omens

Motorcycle Display Team – Wereman 

My Kid Brother – Happy.Mad.Weird.Sad

Nnamdi – Please Have a Seat

Passion Fruit Boys – s/t

Peter Astor – Time on Earth 

Queensryche – DIgital Noise Alliance

Sloth Fist – Bombs Away EP

Snuts – Burn the Empire

Talos – Dear Chaos

Tim Baker (Hey Rosetta!) – Festival

Town Mountain – Lines in the Levee


1975 – Being Funny in a Foreign Language

Ashe – Rae

Avoid – Cult Mentality

Charlotte Dos Santos – Morfo 

Enumclaw – Save the Baby 

Hayden Arp – With Eliza

Julian Taylor – Beyond the Reservoir

Lacuna Coil – Comalies XX

Lucrecia Dalt – !Ay!

M Lockwood Porter – Sisyphus Happy

Nothing More – Spirits

Skullcrusher – Quiet the Room

Tove Lo – Dirt Femme

We Came as Romans – Darkbloom


84 Tigers (Small Brown Bike, Swellers) – Time in the Lighthouse

A-Ha – True North

Alice Boman – Space Between 

Arny Margret – They Only Talk About the Weather

Avantasia – Paranormal Evening With the Moonflower Society

Cabal – Magno Interitus

Meghan Trainor – Takin’ It Back

Moon Walker – Attack of Mirrors

Plastic Harpoons – Modern World

Vitreous Humor – s/t EP reissue

Young Gun Silver Fox (Andy Platts and Shawn Lee) – Ticket to Shangri La


Charles Lloyd – Trios: Sacred Thread

Defleshed – Grind Over Matter

Devin Townsend – Lightwork

Obsidious – Iconic

Psychonaut – Violate Consensus Reality

Single Mothers – Everything You Need


Babyface – Girls’ Night Out


Night Demon – TBA

Prodigy – Fat of the Land vinyl edition

Slowly, Slowly – Daisy Chain

William Fitzsimmons – Covers, Vol. 1


Onslaught – Generation Antichrist, Sounds of Violence and VI reissues


Atreyu – Suicide Notes and Butterfly Kisses vinyl reissue

Kekht Arakh – Night & Love and Pale Swordsman reissues


Katapult – Play Stupid Games, Win


Hiss Golden Messenger – Quietly Blowing It deluxe limited edition

Updated August 1, 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: